twitter sharing button

Fakhar Zaman reveals his batting position for Lahore Qalandars

by Pakistan News
0 comment 0 views

Pakistan opening batter, Fakhar Zaman, has disclosed his batting position preference ahead of the upcoming ninth edition of Pakistan Super League (PSL).

While talking to media in Lahore on Sunday, Fakhar expressed his willingness to contribute in any capacity for his team, however he emphasized his desire to open the innings for his PSL team.

“I am prepared to bat at any position, but my preference is to open in the PSL,” Fakhar said.

Fakhar further emphasized the difference between the Pakistan national team and the PSL.

“The dynamics within the Pakistan team are different; there we have players from all across the country. You cannot compare Pakistan team with the PSL franchise,” he further added.

It is worth noting that in 2023, Qalandars claimed a historic feat when it became the first team in HBL PSL history to successfully defend their title, securing their second HBL PSL trophy with a victory over Multan Sultans.

Lahore Qalandars’ PSL 9 schedule:
February 17, 2024 Lahore Qalandars v Islamabad United, Gaddafi Stadium Lahore
February 19, 2024 Lahore Qalandars v Quetta Gladiators, Gaddafi Stadium Lahore
February 21, 2024 Multan Sultans v Lahore Qalandars, Multan Cricket Stadium
February 24, 2024 Lahore Qalandars v Karachi Kings, Gaddafi Stadium Lahore
February 25, 2024 Lahore Qalandars v Peshawar Zalmi, Gaddafi Stadium Lahore
February 27, 2024 Lahore Qalandars v Multan Sultans, Gaddafi Stadium Lahore
March 2, 2024 Peshawar Zalmi v Lahore Qalandars, Pindi Cricket Stadium;
March 6, 2024 Islamabad United v Lahore Qalandars, Pindi Cricket Stadium
March 9, 2024 Karachi Kings v Lahore Qalandars, National Bank Stadium
March 10, 2024 Quetta Gladiators v Lahore Qalandars, National Bank Stadium

Lahore Qalandars’ PSL 9 squad
Shaheen Shah Afridi (Platinum), Haris Rauf (Brand Ambassador), David Wiese (both Diamond), Sikandar Raza, Abdullah Shafique, Zaman Khan (all Gold), Mirza Baig, Rashid Khan (both Silver, injured), Fakhar Zaman, Sahibzada Farhan, Mohammad Imran, Ahsan Bhatti, Dan Lawrence (partially unavailable), Jahandad Khan, Syed Faridoun, Shai Hope, Kamran Ghulam, Rassie van der Dussen, Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Tayyab Abbas